Home Ownership Program

The Section 8 Mainstream Housing Voucher Program’s waitlist is currently closed. We are required to advertise 45 days prior to opening the list so be sure to check this website every 30 days for any possible updates.

What is the Home Ownership Program?

The Flagler County Housing Authority’s homeownership option is designed to promote and support homeownership by a first-time homeowner.

The Section 8 Home Ownership Voucher Program assists with payments to help families pay the costs of homeownership, and may provide additional assurance for a lender, so that the family can finance the purchase of the home.

Who is eligible?

In order to qualify, the family must:

  1. Have been assisted by the Section 8 rental assistance program, for a minimum of 12 months.
  2. Be employed full-time for the past year and have a total family income that is not less than the Federal minimum hourly wage multiplied by 2,000 hours.
  3. In the case of disabled families, the minimum income shall be equal to the monthly SSI for an individual living alone (or paying his or her share of food and housing costs) multiplied by twelve.
  4. Attend and satisfactorily complete a pre-assistance homeownership and housing counseling program required by the FCHA.
  5. Qualify for their own mortgage.
  6. The voucher must have originated in Flagler or Clay County, or be a part of the Housing Authority’s baseline vouchers.

For more details on the FCHA Section 8 Homeownership Program, please contact the office during normal business hours.

Applicant Portal

You are about to navigate away from our main site to the applicant portal. Are you sure you would like to do this? If so click the link below.


Contact Us

[contact-form-7 id="15392" title="Contact Us"]